Wednesday, June 17, 2009


Artist's Studio: View From the Easel by Eric Elliott

The winners of the 2009 Neddy Artist Fellowship are Eric Elliott (visual art) and April Surgent (glass). The nominee exhibit will be up until October 4th, 2009 at the Tacoma Art Museum. Previously.

The first recipient of the annual Conductive Garboil Grant is Johnathan Heath Lambe. If you're not familiar with the grant, it's new this year and was established in memory of beloved artist Su Job. The main requirement is that you either live, work or are connected to Pioneer Square.

Want to win your own award? There's still time to apply for the 31st Annual Betty Bowen Award. Last year's winner was Isaac Layman (and fellow nominee Eric Elliot ended up winning this year's Neddy). The entry fee is nominal ($10) and you have until Saturday, August 1st to complete the grant.

No comments: